Email Announcements: Sign-up/Change/Drop 
ASMC HQ link


In Memory of 15 ASMC members killed in the Pentagon attack.  9/11/2001


Washington Chapter Elections
April 2001

The following individuals have volunteered to serve on the ASMC Executive Board.

ASMC Chapter President

______ Col Robert Weidert is the Deputy for Financial Oversight, HQ USMC, and is responsible for overseeing the finance, accounting, and audit and review functions within the U.S. Marine Corps. He served in a variety of comptroller billets at the Division, Brigade, and Aircraft Wing levels within the Marine Corps, as well as at Headquarters. His previous assignment was as the Assistant Chief of Staff, Comptroller, U.S. Marine Corps Forces, Atlantic.

AIR FORCE Service Secretary

______ Lt Col Joe Ward: currently Chief, Plans & Programs, Air Force Accounting & Finance Office at the Pentagon. Prior to this assignment, he served as Chief, Accounting & Finance Division for the Office of Air Force Reserve and as the comptroller flight commander at Altus AFB, Oklahoma. He has a B.S. degree in Business Administration (Finance), and an M.S. degree in Public Administration. In 1990, Lt Col Ward was recognized by the ASMC as one of the top finance officers in DoD (Distinguished Performance).

OSD Service Secretary

______ Mrs. Gwendolyn Brown works in the Office of the Undersecretary (Comptroller). She has experience with Unit Cost Resourcing and the DBOF, Data Administration as it pertains to the Financial and Budget Data Models, and as the Comptroller’s representative on a variety of Electronic Commerce and Electronic Data Interchange. Mrs. Brown attained a BA degree in Accounting, and will be graduating in the spring with a MPA degree. She is a member of the ASMC, and is certified as a CGFM. She has been the OSD Service Secretary for the last four years.

Corporate/Retired Service Secretary

______ Mr. Craig Silcox: Senior Manager for KPMG LLP, the international accounting firm. His area of focus is federal accounting and auditing. He is a Certified Public Accountant and a Certified Government Financial Manager. His current clients include DISA, FEMA, and the GPO. Prior to his private sector employment, he served 27 years in the U.S. Army. He received a B.S. in Business from Cameron University and a Masters in Public Administration from the University of Missouri and is a graduate of the Industrial College of the Armed Forces. He has been as ASMC member since the 1980s.

DFAS Service Secretary

______ Mr. Craig Fitzgibbons: is Staff Accountant for the Corporate Planning and Assessment Division, Resource Management Directorate, DFAS-Arlington. His is currently the Agreements Manager for the Agency. He previously served in a variety of accounting and budgeting positions in the Far East, Middle East, Europe and CONUS for DFAS and the U.S. Army. Mr. Fitzgibbons holds a BBA in Accounting from the University of Hartford and an MBA in Management and Organization from Syracuse University. He has been a member of ASMC since 1983. Also, he has previously served as VP, President, and founding member of several ASMC chapters worldwide.

Coast Guard Service Secretary

______ LT Patti Seeman is a line officer in the USCG. Currently LT Seeman serves as the Financial Manager for the Marine Safety and Environmental Protection Directorate at Coast Guard Headquarters in Washington DC. Previously, she served aboard two operational units in Hampton Roads, VA – Marine Safety Office Hampton Roads and USCGC TAMPA (WMEC-902). LT Seeman holds an MBA from Old Dominion University (Norfolk, VA) and a BBA from Southern Methodist University (Dallas, TX). She has been a member of ASMC since 1999.

Navy Service Secretary

______ Ms. Paula LaFleur is the Financial Analyst in the RADIAC Program Office, NAVSEA 04LR, Fleet Logistics Support Directorate. Her job includes working with OM&N, OPN AND RDT&E funds, budget and execution. Paula has been a member of the Washington Chapter, ASMC for four years. Within that time, she has performed the duties of photographer, assisted at ASMC Symposiums, assisted in two PDI's and is now serving as Competition Chairman. She is filling in as the ASMC Navy Secretary.

Army Service Secretary

______ Ms. Nancy Palmer (bio unavailable)

USMC Service Secretary

______ Ms. Sandra Wright (bio unavailable)






This  page last updated:  July 13, 2014
Send comments to Webmaster:  Wayne Whiten